pillar of faith


Zakat is one of the five pillars of Islam, alongside prayer, fasting, pilgrimage (Hajj), and belief in Allah (SWT) and His messenger, Prophet Muhammad (PBUH). Every sane, adult Muslim who possesses wealth over a certain amount—known as nisab—must pay 2.5% in zakat.

Quotation MarkQuotation Mark

And establish prayer and give Zakat, and whatever good you put forward for yourselves – you will find it with Allah.”

- The Holy Qur’an, 2:110


We work hard to ensure your donations are put to the best possible use with Nazda Welfare Australia. We distribute you Zakat in Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, Lebanon, Palestine, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

Zakat Calculator

nisab threshold is Approximately A$657.72


Business Assets

Short Term Liabilities


Frequently Asked Questions